AT THE KITCHEN TABLE

Okay this is thrilling,  I was at Joanne’s (with my coupon of course) and came across these new mixed media bezels by Spellbinders™ designed by Susan Lenart Kazmer who is an absolute creative genius (see iceresin.com for more about Susan).

I got the last batch of these bezels that day and felt that was a sign from the heavens that good creative things were to come.  I decided to go through my stash of unused beads and see what I could do with all of it.

bezels copybeads copy

Well, the combination of paper, resin and beads was a marriage made in Paris heaven (in this case).  How I did it was I simply sealed my papers, filled the bezels with ice-resin and attached them to chain filled with gobs of crystals and some rhinestones.  The result is a personalized fun bracelet.  Really the sky is the limit with these bezels.  Go get yourself some and have some fun.

bracelet copy

With joy and sparkles,

Mary Ryan

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

