Would you believe…?

I felt like I went to creative heaven when I walked into Scottsdale Bead Supply (love that store) and had Barbara help me. I wanted to make some pieces using leather but she converted me to bungy cord. I adore that stuff because there is some slight stretch plus it looks different and funky. I decided the bungy-cord bracelet needed a test so I worked out wearing one. Not only was it durable but I have to say, it was the first time I felt cute working out (okay, I’ll be honest–I am normally the gym slob). I sold a ton of crosses during my recent show using the material. I did a triple-bungy cord wrap that I completely sold out of (sorry no picture of that one). When I originally designed the triple-wrap I realized improvement was needed—even though there is some give to the cord not everyone has the same wrist size. In my redesign I added chain at the bottom so it could be adjustable and that made it a hit. The picture shows the bungy cord cross and I recently did some new crosses using semi-precious stones and a little sparkle. Open the gates to your creative heaven.

bungy cord 1

bungy cord 2

With sparkles and love,

Mary

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

